

To the Tribal Members of The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 23, 2025, at 4:30 p.m.

In accordance with the Chief and Tribal Council Election Ordinance, approved by CB-24-25, notice is hereby given,

The candidate filing period for the 2025 Choctaw Nation elections ended today, April 23, 2025. The list of prospective candidates filing for the General Election in Council Districts 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12 and the Special Election in Council District 5 are listed below.

Council District 4	Council District 6	Council District 7
Jess Henry (incumbent)	Jennifer Woods (incumbent)	Joey D. Tom (incumbent)
Kenneth G. Marshall		Adrian Johnico
		Jerry G. Williams
		-

Council District 9Council District 10Council District 12James Dry (incumbent)Anthony Dillard (incumbent)Regina Mabray
Vickie McClure

Council District 5 (Special Election)

Tami Gonzalez Cantrell Marlena Crase Sharona Farmer Kimberly Ford Earl Smith Vincent "Vinnie" Terrell Jennifer Turner

The Contest of Candidacy Period begins at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, April 24, 2025 and ends at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, April 25, 2025. Any contests of candidacy can be made in Membership Conference Room #1251 at the Choctaw Nation Headquarters at 1802 Chukka Hina Durant, OK 74701.

All prospective candidates are pending qualification checks. A list of qualified candidates appearing on the ballot will be released later. Early Voting will be on July 11, 2025 and the General Election and Special Election will be on July 12, 2025.

For more information about Choctaw Nation elections, visit https://www.choctawnation.com/elections or contact the Election Board Secretary by email at ElectionBoard@choctawnation.com or by phone at 580-634-0679.